Blog Sidebar Right

  • Posted on:

    July 13, 2018

  • Categories:
  • By:webmaster
– 00:00 AM – Day 7

7:30 am – 8:30 am
Continental Breakfast
Ballroom AB Foyer

8:00 am – 5:00 pm
First Floor

8:30 am – 10:30 am
Concurrent Symposia

Application S35. Fungi as Biocontrol Agents for Sustainable Agriculture
Chairs: Chengshu Wang and Raymond J. St Leger
Room: 202 B&C
Cell Biology S36. Fungal Sexual Development and Exploitation
Chairs: Paul Dyer and Ulrich Kück
Room: 204
Ecology S37. Fungal Communities and the Functioning of Forest Ecosystems
Chairs: Petr Baldrian and Björn Lindahl
Room: Ballroom B
Pathology S38. Fungal Extracellular Vesicles
Chair: Joshua D. Nosanchuk
Room: 203
Environment S39. Ethnomycology: Scientists and Shaman on Historic and Current Uses of Fungi
Chairs: Robert A. Blanchette and Noemia Kazue Ishikawa
Room: 202 A
Evolution S40. Species Limits in the Age of Genomics
Chairs: John Taylor and Wieland Meyer
Room: 201

11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Plenary Speaker 7
MSA Karling Lecture – Matthew Fisher
Big Data Approaches to Addressing Big Fungal Problems
Sponsored by the Mycological Society of America
Ballroom B

12:00 pm – 14:00 pm
Exhibit Hall C

12:00 pm – 14:00 pm
IMA Council Meeting
Room 206

14:00 pm – 16:00 pm
Concurrent Symposia

Evolution S41. Early Fungi that Changed the World: Phylogenomic and Fossil Evidence
Chairs: Mary Berbee and Christine Stullu-Derrien
Room: Ballroom B
Pathology S42. Deciphering Fungi-archaea/Bacteria Interactions for Biocontrol of Soil-borne Pathogens
Chairs: Gabriele Berg and Rita Grosch
Room: 204
Ecology S43. Marine Mycology
Chairs: Allison Walker and Patricia Vélez Aguilar
Room: 203
Genomics S44. Fusarium: The Genomics of Functional and Ecological Diversity
Chairs: David Geiser and Emma Steenkamp
Room: 202 B&C
Evolution S45. Lichens on Islands: Evolution, Endemism, and Conservation
Chairs: Joel A. Mercado-Díaz and Thorsten Lumbsch
Room: 201

17:00 pm – 18:30 pm
Closing Ceremony
IMA General Assembly and Award Presentations.
Poster Presentation Awards
Ballroom B
(Open to all delegates)

19:00 pm – 00:00 am
Banquet and Celebration
Ballroom A
(Ticket Required)